• Are you sure you want to switch organizations? Any activities in progress will be lost.

Created and Owned by America's Electric Cooperative Network

CFC Membership

CFC has four classes of electric member-owners:

  • Class A: Cooperative or not-for-profit distribution systems.
  • Class B: Cooperative or not-for-profit power supply systems.
  • Class C: Statewide and regional associations.
  • Class D: National associations of cooperatives.

Class A, B, C and D member-owners are each entitled to one vote in CFC elections.

In addition, CFC provides services to associate members. Associates are not-for-profit cooperatives that are owned, controlled or operated by Class A, B or C members. They provide non-electric services primarily for the benefit of consumers. Associates are not entitled to vote in CFC elections.

CFC also provides services to telecommunications systems that are members of Rural Telephone Finance Cooperative (RTFC).

CFC’s membership as of May 31, 2017, consisted of:

  • 839 Class A distribution systems;
  • 70 Class B power supply systems;
  • 64 Class C statewide and regional associations, including the National Cooperative Services Corporation (NCSC); and
  • 1 Class D national association of cooperatives.

In addition, CFC had 48 associates, including RTFC, as of May 31, 2017.

CFC provides financing to members in 48 states, the District of Columbia and two U.S. territories.

CFC District Map

CFC District Map

CFC serves nearly 1,000 electric cooperative owners across the United States, which in turn serve more than 42 million end-users of electricity.

View CFC District Map »

Membership Information

For membership information, please contact Kimberly Miller at